Northeast China Airports

East China Airports

Northeast China in red

Northeast China, historically also known as Manchuria, is a geographical region of China. It consists specifically of the three provinces of Liaoning , Jilin and Heilongjiang , known as the Three Northeastern Provinces (东北三省, Dōngběi sānshěng), but broadly also encompasses part of eastern Inner Mongolia . It is separated from Russia largely by the Amur, Argun, and Ussuri rivers, from North Korea by the Yalu River and Tumen River, and from the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region by the Greater Khingan Range. The heartland of the region is the Northeast China Plain.

Another term for the area is Guandong (关东, Guāndōng) meaning "east of the Pass," referring to the famous Pass between Liaoning and the neighboring Hebei Province to the west. This name was also used by the occupying Japanese colonists referring to their leased territory of Dalian after the 1895 Treaty of Shimonoseki, as the Kwantung Chou (関東州), which gave name to the occupying Kwantung Army that was later mobilized to set up the puppet state of Manchukuo.

Site Search


Random Articals


Join Our Newsletter



Send This Page to Friend

To Email this page to a friend

1. Use Your Default Email Client
2. Use Our Recommend Page

Online Contact



+ 86 158 00 323 707

+ 86 158 00 323 707

Go back to the previous page

Missing / Incorrect

If you like this article please feel free to share it to your favorite site listed below:

Choose A Style:

Font Family


Courier New

Sans MS

New Roman



Font Colors
black blue green purple red white
Font Size
Site Options Help | Admin Login
control panel